I love writing stories and I love reading stories written by the students in my class. Letting your imagination go and taking people on a journey with your words is an art. I have attached two pictures with a link to a writing competition that is Australia wide. Why not have a go? Write a poem or a short story and don’t forget to let me read them! Please click on the image to be taken to the website, for all writing competition details and rules.

I also love art and can you believe it??? There is also an art competition that has NO THEME required. What an amazing chance to show off your creativity without being told what you must create. Again please show me.

7 responses »

  1. Keats02 says:

    Sounds awesome. I’m going to enter the competition for writing. I think I might write a short story about a boy who saves his teacher.

  2. Liv says:

    I might enter writing for a story. But I’m not telling anyone my title.

  3. jackson says:

    I love the idea

  4. ally cat says:

    I am so doing the writing one!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Liv says:

    The writing comp has closed. No more entries are being taken. 😦

  6. con man says:

    I hope whoever entered did well and had fun doing their story or art.

Leave a comment